top of page
HQ Transparent Logo 4.png


AADA Outstanding Adultspan Journal Article Award

 "When Surviving Jim Crow Is a Preexisting Condition": The Impact of COVID-19 on African Americans in the Late Adulthood and Their Perceptions of the Medical Field

 This award is chosen by the Adultspan journal editor to recognize a colleague or colleagues for a specific publication in the AADA Adultspan journal judged as making a substantial contribution to the literature and/or practice of adult development and aging.

Dr Mingo.jpg

Dr. Taryne M. Mingo

AADA Outstanding Service Award

 This award is presented to an AADA member with a history of service to support adult development and aging. This award is determined based on the nature of service, relevance to the profession, significance of service, and a record of long-continued professional contributions.  

Dr Johnson.png

Dr. Kaprea Johnson

Outstanding Research Award

Dr. Jungeun "Jay" Lee
April Nguyen
Dr. Mansoo Ko

 "Impact of Clinical Depression on Physical Activity in Older Women"

April Nguyen.jpg
Dr Ko.jpg
Dr Lee.png

AADA President's Mentor Award

This award was established in 1990 by AADA President Richard Johnson, in honor of an inspirational teacher with significant ties to the field of adult development and aging. It is offered, at the discretion of the current AADA President, during the time of the ACA Annual Conference.

In April, 2022 the AADA Governing Council renamed this award in honor of Dr. Catherine Rowland to:

The Dr. Catherine B. Rowland President's Mentor Award

Dr Roland.jpg

Dr. Catherine Rowland
(Awarded Posthumously)

bottom of page